Current status:

The Island with Bear Grylls series 3 to premiere on March 28, 2016

We monitor the news to keep you updated on the release date of The Island with Bear Grylls series 3. New episodes are scheduled to premiere on Channel 4 on March 28, 2016. If you want to get reminded of the show’s premiere date, please, sign up for updates below.

Summary and plot

The Island with Bear Grylls is a popular British survival reality television series that is currently being aired on Channel 4 in Great Britain. The adventure filled reality program is exec produced by its star, Bear Grylls (Man vs. Wild), Ben Mitchell (Bear Grylls: Surviving the Island), Delbert Shoopman (Worst-Case Scenario) and Tim Whitwell (Ramsay's Kitchen Nightmares). The program stars, is hosted and narrated by Bear Grylls.

“Survival specialist” Bear Grylls - a former British special forces soldier - always has a knife and a flask of water on him. He is widely known for his television series Man vs. Wild (2006-2011), originally titled Born Survivor: Bear Grylls in the United Kingdom, as well as television series Running Wild with Bear Grylls, Bear Grylls Wild Weekends, Bear Grylls: Mission Survive, and many others. Series 1 of The Island with Bear Grylls premiered in the UK on May 5, 2014.

Many people have thought at least once whether they can live alone in the wild, far from civilization. But what if they really find themselves on a deserted and desolate island and can rely only on themselves and their own strength and knowledge? The show and its host send thirteen Englishmen, amateur adventurers, to the remote Pacific island for thirty days. This heavenly place can become a true hell for them. Will the British, who are accustomed to all the modern conveniences of our century, be able to settle down and get on with the wild harsh environment?

Critical response and renewal hopes

On 23 May 2014, Channel 4 officially announced the renewal of the show for a second series slated to air in 2015. More than 40,000 people applied to appear on the show in just one day. To spice things up a little, in the second series the producers have split all the contestants into two groups – one male and one female – and they will live on two separate islands. Series 2 of The Island with Bear Grylls premiered on the Channel 4 in the United Kingdom on April 8, 2015.

Latest developments

UPDATED March 22, 2016: Buckle up for an exciting and adventurous new cycle of the Channel 4’s highly-rated reality survival television program The Island with Bear Grylls. The network has finally set the premiere date for a third series – March 28, 2016 at 9:00pm. This time around more than 130,000 people applied to be on the show, and only 16 will get a chance to test their physical and mental strengths, as well as their survival and social skills as they are abandoned on an uninhabited island somewhere in the Pacific. In a new twist this series, both groups of eight will be dropped on the different sides of the same island, only they won’t be informed of that. Sign up for our updates and we will email you an automated reminder of the release date of The Island with Bear Grylls series 3 one day before the adventure begins.

Current Status

Premiere date of The Island with Bear Grylls series 3 – March 28, 2016

Countdown to premiere date (EST)

Add a comment